RSS

“How Insurance Companies And Appraisers Scam Their Customers! Here Is How I Got Scammed….”

14 Apr

I’ve always trusted my insurance company, which I’ll call TRICKY DICK in this article, to do the right thing. After all, I’ve been a client of theirs for almost 20 years. They’ve benefited from my growth in assets and I now have auto insurance, homeowner’s insurance, valuable personal property insurance and an umbrella policy with them.  Furthermore, I’ve got a relatively large chunk of change in CDs deposited with them as well.



I had a unwelcomed change in my credit card the other day and had to call Tricky Dick to cancel my existing card on file and add a new one. Imagine my surprise when looking over my previous statement that they were billing me 45% more a month in premiums!  What the hell, I thought to myself.  Clearly there must be a mistake.  Oh how wrong I was.

HOW I GOT SCAMMED

Tricky Dick sent out a mandatory home inspector to my house last December to make sure my re-building costs were still the same.  I don’t know what the rule is, but supposedly after so many years, a home inspection is mandated by law, or so a letter from Tricky Dick said. Uh huh  The inspector noted the amenities in my house and calculated the square footage. Apparently, the home inspector and Tricky Dick now believe I live in a mini-mansion with a livable square footage estimate 50% higher!  WTF guys!

Read original article here:

http://www.financialsamurai.com/how-insurance-companies-and-appraisers-scam-their-customers/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 14, 2017 in corruption

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
